Blog Uncategorized

What is ISO 55001, ISO 55001 and ISO 55002 Asset management ?

This article insights you into the minute details of ISO 55000. The ISO 55000 is a standard published in 2014 based on the popular PAS 55 Standards. This standard outlines the Overview, Principles and Terminology.

The ISO 55001 – Outlines the requirements of ISO 55000.

The ISO 55002 – Provides the guidelines for the application of ISO 55000. Most companies only look at these standards as the basis..But it is very vital for domain specific standards to be referred while implementing Asset management.

The standards which are equally crucial for reference are

ISO 15663 – Part 1 – Assets related to Petroleum & Natural gas industries

ISO 15686 – Part 1 Service life planning of Building and Constructed assets.

Want to LEARN MORE on ISO 55000 Certification ?

About the author